Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Classic vs. the future

I’m only on the fourth page, and it’s been a year since the first page! Oh, well. Today I got out the Intellivision®. Ya know, I’ve been thinking. There’s two kinds of people in the world: people who like old classic things (Old Model T’s), and people who are up-to-date (liking stuff from the future). I’m stuck in between, but I’ll go more toward the future side. I was also reading the Book of Mormon today. Some people think that the Book of Mormon is a waste of time to read, because they think they can’t understand it, but that’s not true. It’s just a regular book with some “yeah”s, “thee”s, “thine”s, and “And it came to pass”s. (As far as understanding goes.) So, I would advise you to read it. Gotta go. Bye.

2 responses

  1. I don’t quite know what brought this entry on. I guess I’ve always been a little philosophical, even if it doesn’t make much sense, as evidenced here. On the actual journal page I drew two smiley faces, which will be alluded to in the scientific records entry.

    Oh, and read the Book of Mormon! This means you, Jeff!

    January 6, 2007 at 10:53 am

  2. I really like your ending, “Gotta go! Bye,” as if it was a phone call.

    Your kid stuff makes me laugh. For example: “I would do this assignment, but instead, I have created a maze for you to solve on the back.”

    Jeff, I would solve your maze….but I cannot.

    September 3, 2011 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

