Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Puppy love

Well, here I am. I moved into a new home. It’s fun being here. We have a HUGE house, and the people around here are pretty nice, too. There hasn’t been one teenager that has moved in, so the rest of my family is having a hard time coping with it. I’m in Ms. Bradford’s class at Rosamond Elementary, a year-round school. Right now, I am off track. I have lots of friends, including: Karl Keddington, Bryan Hunt, Julie Ohngren, Steve Ohngren, Jeremy “Wormy” Barton, etc. I’ll never forget Julie Ohngren. Smart, clever, a passion for animals, and knows just when to be funny. And to top it all off, she’s good looking, too. I’m lucky this is a journal entry, or I couldn’t state this simple phrase: I love her. Sincerely from the bottom of my heart. Not just from the outside, but from the inside, mostly.

Yours truly,
Jeff Parkes
Guy in love
who likes Innovators®

4 responses

  1. Julie Ohngren was my first crush. I’d often spend afternoons at her house playing with her hamsters and other pets that she seemed to have a zillion of. This was during my brief stay at Rosamond Elementary School for half of sixth grade. This was also the first time I remember having actual friends at school (besides Daniel Burk) instead of people who just didn’t actively make fun of me. However, in retrospect, I sure wasn’t nice to most of them, especially poor Karl Keddington. He was a big fan of the game Robot Odyssey, which I had brought to the school along with our old Tandy computer, and he had even designed a board game that was a cross between it and Monopoly. I, however, wasn’t very satisfied with it and kept demanding that he make changes so it fit with the game better. It’s funny that I never made the connection that nobody liked me for reasons I could change until eighth grade, when I finally did change, and suddenly had a lot more friends! Who knew?

    January 6, 2007 at 11:11 am

  2. Hey, I am the Karl Keddington in question… I thought I’d say hi, and that I never thought you were mean, maybe a little gruff, but not mean. 😀 How’ve you been? If you still check this add me on myspace if you’re on there.

    -Karl

    August 5, 2008 at 9:34 pm

  3. Hey, Karl! It’s been a while! I’ve got a MySpace (http://www.myspace.com/the_evil_guitarist) but I rarely check it; I’m more of a Facebook guy. What’ve you been up to?

    August 6, 2008 at 3:04 pm

  4. Julie Ohngren

    I’m sure you never expected to hear from me, i just googled my own name out of boredom and curiousity. Its more then a dozen years since high school and I hadn’t thought much about elementary or high school. I am saddened to hear that you were having such a difficult time in those critical years, and I feel even more so because i was supposed to have been your friend and I did not know the difficulty that you were dealing with at home. I hope that things have gone much better in your adult years since it seems like we all have things we would like to forget, don’t we? If it makes you feel better I was in ALPS until I graduated and the entire program was a sham and completely worthless and made it even harder to acclimate into high school lol. I dunno if you will ever see this message but thought i would sling it out there anyhow lol

    April 16, 2010 at 1:48 pm

Leave a Reply

