Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Scientific Records

Hi, again. I lost her. You know how in the last entry she was so prominent in my mind? Well, now she’s gone. You probably guessed I’m talking about Jennifer. You’re right.

Well, school’s finally out, and I’m 300% happier! We only have one more week of 7th grade, and then it’s fun in the sun! Until my Daddy takes the T-bird away, anyway. You know, I was wondering what scientists of the future dug up our remains and the only journal that they could find was mine? Whoa. They’d think our whole world listened to sound effects records, played with Ben and Tyler (secondary gods), had Mrs. Mackay (primary god), drew 🙂 faces and dead people, went to self-esteem classes, found Innovators to be extremely interesting, wonder what Muppets are, knew “From Cumorah’s Hill,” and dreamed up people named Jennifer! I can imagine the looks on their faces when they figure that Bill Nye the Science Guy is everybody’s idol. (He’s mine, anyway.) Or thinking we rode in giant birds called T-birds. Ha! I don’t think so. Well, I gotta go. Bye-bye, guys.

One response

  1. I read this entry to my sister at some point in time and she said it was the funniest journal entry she had ever read. I mean of all the things to be concerned about! I guess I had been playing a little too much Civilization or something. The smiley face and dead people remarks were due to some drawings I had made in the middle of past entries, which unfortunately didn’t survive the transition to online-itude.

    January 6, 2007 at 11:29 am

Leave a Reply

