Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

I am

I am a musical computer guy.

I wonder why some instruments sound like they do.
I head the roaring applause of an audience as I finish a piece.
I see the last page of an 84-page score slide out of my printer.
I want to be wanted by someone outside my family.
I am a musical computer guy.

I pretend to be twenty years old.
I feel the fresh air on my face after I get out of a studio I’ve been in for nine hours.
I touch the synthesizer keys and record a symphony.
I worry about my grades.
I will cry when my dad dies.
I am a musical computer guy.

I understand that music composers/teachers don’t make much money.
I say, “Music rules!”
I dream about when I am married with three kids and a ’94 Chevy in the garage.
I try to do my best.
I hope I can do well in life.

I am a musical computer guy.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: The Land of Blue Roses « ¿Le gusta leer?

  2. That is beautiful.

    January 24, 2009 at 1:05 am

Leave a Reply

