Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Why?

(This was a note made on my Pocket PC)

So… Why? That is my question. Let’s start with girls. Girls. Every single one that pays attention to me either is married or at least has a significant other. Every one. And, in the extremely rare case that one who is not already involved does pay attention to me, it’s mostly due to a lot of extra effort on my part, and that inevitably ends up in the “ball’s in her court” situation where they have promised to contact me. They never do, though. That phone call, that e-mail, that rendezvous… they never come about. I don’t know why. But that’s why I’ve never had a girlfriend.

Leave a Reply

