Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Ach!

This blog needs more pictures! There’s only one grainy one of me from my mission! So here’s me with my niece Ivy Murphy, taken last fall:
Uncle Jeff
She’s a cutie, recently turned 3 years old. And if that wasn’t enough, here’s a completely random pic from my hard drive:
Lepre-Khan
I think the implications of this one are clear. For too long have the kids pursued Lucky’s Lucky Charms. James T. Kirk was the one who finally took them away from him for the entire Federation to enjoy. It left him a broken man, a man with one thought on his mind:

Revenge.

“LEPRE-KHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAN!”

I’ve given up hope that other people read this. I still hold to my decision to not really actively advertise this thing, leaving it to be discovered through links that I’ve left scattered in my wake (on my website, in sigs in email ‘n stuff, in my AIM profile, etc.) so that only the ones searching for it will find. And, apparently, either nobody has, or people have but they aren’t commenting.

So if you’re reading this blog right now and are not me, post a comment! I wanna see who’s reading this thing! Have an “ice” day!

2 responses

  1. Friday, 31 March 2006 – 9:21 AM MST
    Name: Haley Greer
    E-Mail: haleygreer@hotmail.com

    Ye of little faith… I check the blog once every other week or so. It’s a good way for me to keep current on what issues are plaguing you… something I do wonder about every now and then. I wonder about everyone… but that doesn’t make me any more able to help them. So thank you for providing a means by which I can check up on you without intruding on your time and life. If only everyone had a blog, I wouldn’t have to wonder as much.

    Here’s wishing you more clarity in understanding the “why”…

    Love, Haley
    PS> That pic of you and Ivy is adorable.

    January 3, 2007 at 7:11 pm

  2. Wednesday, 5 April 2006 – 11:28 PM MDT
    Name: Jeff Parkes
    Home Page: http://www.angelfire.com/tv/rradventure
    E-Mail: the_evil_guitarist@yahoo.com

    Thanks for readin’! It’s good to hear from you; I miss our fun AIM chats. How’s the life in good ol’ Logan?

    Hey, don’t ever think that you’re an intrusion on my time or life. With more intrusions like that, I’d probably be a lot better off!

    January 3, 2007 at 7:11 pm

Leave a Reply

