Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

AdBlock Plus

For the two or three readers of this blog, I’d just like to share with you the most awsomemest piece of software I’ve downloaded recently. It’s an add-on for Firefox called AdBlock Plus, and it basically blocks whatever pop-up ads, banner ads, or whatever that show up in your browser. That way you can visit certain sites (such as MySpace) without getting pictures of girls holding their breasts while looking at your messages. And I don’t know about you, but that takes at least a little stress out of my day. I know it’s a bit of an irony advertising an advertising-blocker, but work with me here, guys.

Leave a Reply

