Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Findings

The title might be misleading. I’m not writing about human rights or the Reverend, but over what I’ve done so far today, and some stuff I’ve found while cleaning out old mission stuff. The first was an actual letter, that I have a copy of, that some random guy gave my companion (before he was with me) on the street:

“Lleida, 19-12-2002

Brothers and Sisters of the Church of the Latter Days’ Saints,

I am a researcher who works for the Christian salvation of humanity. I present to you, in the copy-book here included, a research of physics and Astronomy that I think to be important to know.
All I ask of you gently, is to send this research directly to some University (of your choice) in the United States of America, where it will be examinated carefully by skilled teachers.
The reason why I have preferred your community to another American institution in Spain, is to prevent the possibility that this study falls in the hands of military and police control of your country, where some truths concerning the Solar System are strictly reserved.
I feel to be persecuted from European polices (by Interpol) because of these writings that are still in my possession as well, but I have been informed by French police, some time ago, of a not well-defined “Research of Psychiatry” about me, that hasn’t any real fundament. Although I have passed the frontier as a clandestine, I have been followed and finally stopped by Spanish police some months ago, without consequences for me and my study; I suspect that they are driven to a determined person by a kind of International Mafia who dominates all common people, and not only by using the instrument of police.
The prosecution of my work of searching the key of science has been affected by such political interferences, but I hope to accomplish my pourpose as well.
Confiding into your collaboration to divulgate the philosophy of penitence, I wish you Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!”

That’s it, letter for letter, even with such words as “examinate,” “fundament,” and “divulgate.” The letter was accompanied with a few dozen pages of incomprehensible diagrams and such. My companion didn’t send it to any university, either causing one of the greatest scientific secrets to be stifled, or just leaving the wishes of a crazy man unfulfilled. Just a random missionary story for you.

Anyway, I also found my mission journal. I’m not going to post every entry on this blog, like I did most of my childhood journal. However, ever entry I made in that journal I ended with some sort of saying. Sometimes it was related to the entry, sometimes it was related to something else going on that I didn’t write down, and sometimes it was completely random. But here is the list of those things I wrote down:

  • Fun.Trapped!
  • Out.
  • Está bien.
  • Gouda nuff
  • Esta noche, yo duermo
  • Huzzah!
  • I could tell from your walk.
  • Come ye from the Louvre
  • Daniel, para usted,¿cómo es Dios?
  • San Dimas high school football rules!
  • Chicken.
  • Whose Battlecruisers are those?
  • Charmed. Eh, a googily-doogily.
  • Buenos ding-dong-diddly días!
  • Es el pavo.
  • I love Pizza Day, the best day of the week, says Michael Jackson of Encino, California.
  • Wakka chi wakka.
  • You preterite swine.
  • Opposite door post.
  • ¿Qué hay de nuevo?
  • Curse that King James!
  • You automaton.
  • From China we crossed the great Indian Sea.
  • IMPROV!
  • Things looked fuzzy before I got glasses.
  • Shut up, Goldstein.
  • Tricky Trucos!
  • Green Hill.
  • Science rules!
  • And boy, was he fat.
  • Well, g’night. Zzzzz. . .
  • Tengo sueño.
  • ¡Voy a la parque con Parkes!
  • Jamaican pants!
  • Ulan Bator, baby.
  • Show love.
  • It was a Junior Mint!
  • And I ate the candle!
  • Blue, blue.
  • Graft it, fruitcake.
  • And you can look that up on the map, best beloved.
  • Please don’t rip Joseph by Howling.
  • Like a rock!
  • Good Morning, Joey5!
  • It shall be done, grrrrr.
  • I ain’t got time.
  • Presidential Clown!
  • Taxes to bury the Axis!
  • Es la hora de levantarnos.
  • You can do miracles when you believe.
  • Smail!!! (say it phonetically)
  • No entrar, ni salir.
  • ¡Usted está aquí!
  • Bob.
  • The field is white.
  • Indubitably.
  • It’s in the singing of a street corner choir.
  • Ready to work!
  • Ozzie’s in a pickle!
  • Doing nothing is the hardest work of all, because one can never stop to rest.
  • Man, do my feet hurt.
  • Shouldn’t you get back to stocking, Stock-Boy Cratchit?!?
  • ‘Cause sometimes I do this!
  • Pity.
  • You’re under arrest for turning me on!
  • Cuh-razy like a fox!
  • I like food!
  • Und zis disease is known as Alzheimer’s Disease.
  • I can’t tell the difference between the rat poison and the grits!
  • I’ve slept with ice cream, and it turns to mush by dawn.
  • Two households, both alike in dignity.
  • Praise to the man!
  • Sell my clothes, I’ve gone to heaven!
  • ‘cause he’s a shoe salesman from Portofino.
  • DAVID DUNN!
  • After these messages, we’ll be right back!
  • Dwayne Dibley?!?
  • Pastel testigos.
  • Fewmets to Mr. Jenkins!
  • Bautismo. (said with mouth full of marshmallows)
  • Próxima Parada.
  • There’s a MONSTER at the end of this book!
  • ¿Le gusta leer?
  • ¡Palomitas en el árbol crecer!
  • Animo. . . ¡Para siempre!
  • For you!
  • On the plus side, I knocked over the Sun Sphere!
  • GAZPACHO!
  • It’s all been done.
  • I yam what I yam.
  • ¡Oye!
  • ¡Lavadora!
  • You’d better go.
  • Breckinridge.
  • So hard to stay warm. . .
  • No hormigas in the migas!
  • Yo quiero bailar, toda la noche.
  • The time has come, the walrus said, to talk of many things.
  • Only the Shadow knows.
  • Gotta git ridda them Mawmons, ‘fore they git maw o’ dem Mawmon chuhches!
  • To infinity. . . and beyond!
  • Christmas socks!
  • And what about every mother that holds a new child?
  • So, Harry Potter has come to Hogwarts.
  • Ah’m from Idaho Fawlls!
  • Who are these children coming down?
  • Daveyson, wat ees thees?
  • Guadalajara en un llano.
  • Shine for me again, star of Bethlehem.
  • And so I said, “The nun’s not the one!”
  • Bah! X-Box!
  • Whachu talkin’ ‘bout, Willis?
  • After dark the robots come out!
  • Thundering typhoons!
  • How’s the dysentery?
  • Oreo Dreams.
  • Batman smells.
  • A great sensational corporation!
  • Wanna hear a story?
  • Just do it.
  • And we traded our zone leader for a suitcase!
  • Crazy turkey talking to a kid!
  • Time keeps on slippin’ into the future.
  • Shabadoop.
  • Fake your death, then go to Canada.
  • Nothing.
  • Space!
  • What fun will Fruit Roll-Ups roll out with next?
  • But with joy, wend your way!
  • ¡Arrepentíos!
  • We want the Bunk!
  • Se ha perdido el anillo.
  • The Gaymart. . .I’ve only been there once.
  • Lonely, lost, and losing.
  • Crazy bus!
  • Pues, nada.
  • ¡Claro! ¡Claaaaaro!
  • That is all, we will report back later.
  • Joeyman, away!
  • Do the Bartman.
  • Back off my grill, sugar!
  • Президент Томас С. Монсон
  • Feel the history!
  • Yeah, uh, about that. . .
  • It was the tight pants. Had to be the pants.
  • Aw, gooey.
  • And I will not be a casualty to this war I didn’t start.

And, finally, the two figures I drew for my “Plan of Salvation” laminated diagrams:

Boy and Girl Wider

Leave a Reply

