Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Black Noodle Day

 Black Noodles

This year I believe I will celebrate Black Noodle Day. This Korean tradition was made known to me by my brother-in-law (who served his mission in Korea) about a year ago. He explained that, in Korea, on Valentine’s Day, girls give gifts of chocolate to guys. Then, sometime later, on a day known as “White Day,” the men who received chocolate give gifts back to
the women. Finally, sometime after that, on “Black Day,” all the people who didn’t give or receive anything on Valentine’s Day or White Day get together, eat black noodles, and complain about their singleness.

My immediate response to this bit of information? “I have days like that all the time. I call them ‘weekends.'”

Leave a Reply

