Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

The Big Game!

The Big Game bracket

Well, Casey and Steve got engaged. In the same week, no less! I guess that leaves Nate and I to make it to the final round of the singles’ game, outlined in The Final Four. Nate, of course, is off traveling to find the place he’s never been over in Germany, while I’m just plugging away at school here in Provo. Before last week, I would have given us pretty even odds, but I actually got a girlfriend (gasp!) (more on her at a later date), while Nate, I think, is going to just marry the Alps and be done with it. Still, I leave it up to my readers: who will win this game of singlehood? And as a bonus: post in the comments what his prize should be, given to him by the loser(s)?

(Read the poll question carefully!)

7 responses

  1. Haley

    Guess it’s too much to assume I’d be told first hand, but I’ll take second hand. And, both will get a severe keyboard lashing from me via facebook for not telling me. Or maybe a congratulations. Yeah, maybe we’ll stick with that.

    Good to hear you’re on the right track to that wild blue yonder. Really. I am very, very glad.

    November 8, 2008 at 11:08 pm

  2. To everything (turn, turn, turn) There is a season (turn, turn, turn) I don’t know how the rest of the song goes (turn, turn, turn)…but I will get married when it’s time (turn, turn, turn) I would rather marry the right person late than the wrong person early (turn, turn turn)

    But I do wish YOU the very best and godspeed man! As for Casey and Steve… congrats to them as well! Is Casey engaged to that one girl? I will expect a full report from both them soon.

    And don’t worry about the Alps… we’re just friends.

    November 9, 2008 at 9:25 am

  3. Oh yeah… the prize…

    I think that the prize should be lunch at IHOP.

    November 9, 2008 at 9:35 am

  4. Remember that time we were at Fazoli’s and Nate and Jeff were figuring out the mathematical probabilities of finding the right person? THAT is why you aren’t married.

    Just kidding. Well, kind of. It is hard to say who is going to get married sooner, but Jeff is in the lead simply because he wants it. You don’t always get what you want, of course, but you’ll not going to find it if you aren’t looking. Unless you do.

    All I know is that Luana is taken, so you guys will have to settle for second best.

    November 9, 2008 at 11:47 am

  5. I vote Jeff because he’s going out with the mysterious to me Miss Susie Q. What can I say, I walk in the apartment and Jeff has his arm around a girl. My first reaction. What the foo?!? My second reaction to do a double take and make sure my eyes didn’t deceive me. I’m still not sure. I think I need to wash my face in mirror. Who knows, while doing it maybe a borg implant will pop out of my cheek, then I’ll wake up and know I was dreaming and we’ll do this all over again.
    Next comes Nate. As for my personal opinion he’s secretly engaged or wedded to some bounteous fraulein that makes him a lot of hot cocoa, transported from Switzerland, and feeds him Haggen Daus every evening! They met at the local Frankfurter roast and after that they were like Weinerschnitzel and Saurkraute. (Somebody go threw this message and spell check for me please.)They plan on traveling to the Alps where they’ll climb to the top, make it there late in the evening and watch that old German moon…why that old German will be mooning them, I don’t know. But my best wishes to him and his. If none of this has truly transpired, then Renard is behind it all.
    As for Josh. He’s Josh and unless Jenny Porter decides to leave the “old man” not due to age but because he ran off to find the mysterious fountain of youth to revive his good looks only to find that it doesn’t restore age merely shows the reflection of what once was. Then and only then my friends may we be gathered for a marriage in his honor. Of course, I could be wrong here to. My best wishes to him and his.
    As for Ben’s comment. Second best? Says you! My future wife can beat up your present wife any day or maybe they can become really good friends and we’ll all get together for Hawaiin Haystacks one of these days.

    November 10, 2008 at 9:17 am

  6. All I can say is, props for the obscure Ducktales reference.

    November 10, 2008 at 10:19 am

  7. And extra points for giving me a bounteous fraulein!

    November 11, 2008 at 10:15 am

Leave a Reply

