Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Travels Commentary

Travels MST3K

This was originally supposed to be part of a DVD of Travels that I was working on about three years ago, but the software I was using to make this was giving me all sorts of problems, so the DVD never materialized. What it is is Nate, Casey, and I doing commentary on the first act of the show. I wish I had a video file of the whole thing, but until I upgrade both my hardware and software that’s not going to happen, so enjoy it anyway and imagine the show in your head. In addition, the audio is about a minute ahead of the commentary for the first half hour or so.

You may get some interesting insight into the process of writing this musical from both the composer and the orchestrator. You may also get various Star Trek II references from Casey, whose real purpose for being on this commentary track remains unclear, since he had nothing to so with the show, but everything to do with hilarity! In any case, I hope you have fun with this 75MB MP3 commentary for Act I of Travels! (Note: the commentary was taken down because of space restrictions, but see below for video version)

EDIT: All right, I’m trying to get this thing uploaded as a video. Parts 1-3 are still off sync, but should be fixed soon. Until then you can start with part 4 on Youtube.

Watch it!

Leave a Reply

