Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Not just a cop-out! Robots!

I know that I kind of dropped off the face of the blogosphere recently, what with my weekly “52 Weeks” project not updating for more than a month now. The reason is that I’ve suddenly become a lot busier, getting an internship working with Nate Drew on various music projects. It’s been a lot of fun, and it’s nice doing what I love on a basically professional level, but it’s been time-consuming as well, so I haven’t had as much time to put into this blog as before.

BUT!

I’m not without music I can present here, so I’ve decided to post something from the upcoming Poison Ivy Mystery show: Death…The Final Frontier! In this sci-fi show, the android sings a song about how he  is superior to humans, blah blah blah. I wrote a draft of it using one of Nate’s synth libraries called Atmosphere. Unfortunately, when we upgraded to a newer version of Logic, the Atmosphere library didn’t work anymore, so the completed version of the android song sounds nothing like the first draft. So, I figured I’d post that first draft here for all to enjoy and to whet the appetite for this awesome upcoming show, even though the final draft is radically different.

Here she be!

Obviously it’s not finished since it just kind of ends. For some reason it kind of reminds me of that Funk in D project I did back in the day (albeit with much better sounds). What do you think?

3 responses

  1. Marne'

    Love the bass! The whole song beats around in my head like a cyber funky robot.

    March 3, 2010 at 12:08 pm

  2. Pingback: Music from each month! « ¿Le gusta leer?

  3. Pingback: Music from each month! « Music with an "E": Jeff Parkes's Music Site

Leave a Reply

