Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

Five years!

This Friday, my blog turns five years old! That’s, like, an eternity of Internet time! To celebrate the occasion, I’m going to take user suggestions! What topic, oh denizens of the online world, should I blog about? Current politics? The indie music scene? BYU football? The lifespan of the average African wildebeest? How cute your toddler’s pictures are? (Note: I won’t actually blog about any of the above. I can’t do your work for you!) The possibilities are endless! Post ideas in the comments!

3 responses

  1. Marne'

    I don’t have any ideas for an actual subject for you to blog about, but the Linkbait Generator (http://linkbaitgenerator.com/index.php) is great for figuring out the blog details once you know what you are in the mood for.

    For example, I put in “Jeff Parkes” and got some good stuff, such as:

    6 Jeff Parkes conspiracy theories that might actually be true
    This is what Jeff Parkes looks like
    10 ways people have gotten rich exploiting Jeff Parkes
    8 reasons to fear Jeff Parkes
    9 crazy ways that Jeff Parkes is infiltrating pop culture
    (and my personal favorite) 7 things Jeff Parkes has in common with a unicorn

    I’m sure the numbers are arbitrary, but you get the point.

    July 7, 2010 at 6:58 am

  2. Jen

    I think you should blog about … monkeys.

    July 7, 2010 at 7:35 am

  3. Kjersti

    Just tell funny stories (I know vague, but that’s what I want!)

    July 8, 2010 at 4:17 pm

Leave a Reply

