Jeff's online journal, ramblings, whatever.

New Name for da blog?

So here’s the thing. This blog has been called ¿Le gusta leer? since its inception over six years ago. However, I think it needs a name change. Not because the non-sequitur is absurd (it’s not even really a complete non-sequitur, since it’s Spanish for “Do you like to read?” and has an obscure origin story), but because I want an English name, you know, in case people are looking in search engines or whatever. If you see a site called “¿Le gusta leer?” are you going to assume it’s some guy blogging in English about being single, music, and alphabet monsters? I sure wouldn’t. Maybe a blog about estar sólo, la música, y los monstruos del alfabeto. So I turn to you, faithful readers, for some ideas for a new blog name. What do you think would fit this blog the best, even if it is a non-sequitur (which it may end up being, although there’s gotta be at least some sort of origin story for it)? I may not use any suggestions offered, but then, I might! It’s your chance to be a part of history! A very small part of history, but still!

Names that I will not consider:

  • Jeff’s Blog Where He Whines About Being Single
  • Anything with the word “jerk” in it (I’m looking at you, Johnathan!)
  • Firebert

Also note: the blog name may change, but the “staring down Josh Reese” picture will definitely remain.

One response

  1. Kjersti

    I have seriously been thinking about this since you posted it and all my thoughts seem rather lame… It should be something that maybe plays on a musical term? Anyway, good luck! Sorry I couldn’t be of more help.

    September 24, 2011 at 2:38 pm

Leave a Reply

